Bookworm

I recently moved into a new house. Moving twice in one year, not very fun. Getting my very first dedicated crafting space? Extremely fun! The very first thing I did was unpack my most used, most loved craft books. I usually arrange by height, but this time I tried something new, something borrowed from one of my favorite yarn shops, Purl Soho. Even though I’m 3000 miles away, I consider it an LYS. They arrange their yarn chromatically and I really love the effect that sorting method has on my books:

I always love getting a peek at other people’s bookshelves, so I thought you might like to take a peek at mine. Some of my current and/or enduring favorites:

What are some of your favorites?
CR
5 Responses to “Bookworm”


  1. 1 Bonnie November 7, 2011 at 11:53 am

    I love the first Stitch ‘N’ Bitch book. I used it extensively when I was beginning to knit, and I used it recently to figure out how to make a pom-pom. Her writing makes me feel less afraid to try new things.

  2. 3 nytate November 7, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    I arrange mine by what fits on the shelf…. then by topic.

  3. 4 Joan November 9, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    I love that arrangement visually, but fear I’d have a hard time finding what I’m looking for… even harder than it is now.

    Favorites: Sally Melville, EZ, Barbara Walker

  4. 5 Kyle Kunnecke November 12, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    I have a few favorite books – one of my most treasured is an autographed edition of the “Knitters Workshop” by Elizabeth Zimmerman – loving the arrangement by color!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

