“Because I can” pt 6. Back from Sock Summit.

BrianHello Fellow Fiber Enthusiasts (or the mildly curious),

It was great to meet so many of you at Sock Summit. As you can see from the photo, progress was made on the socks.

socksummit

Lots of people stopped by and asked questions, which I was more than happy to answer. While meeting some of the “icons” of the industry was a treat, I’d have to say the highlight for me was getting the chance to talk with other sock knitting enthusiasts.

Most people think this is a crazy project, and I think I’d agree with them to some extent, but it is enjoyable. I had hoped to reach the heels before the end of the weekend, but didn’t quite make it. I’ll keep plugging along!

Prince Entrelac MCMXC

2 thoughts on ““Because I can” pt 6. Back from Sock Summit.

  1. Hey!! LOVE your video on your blog!! Have you completed the socks yet? Looks like a really cool project!!

    It was neat to hear your voice – ah, the momories it brings back!! Love you & hope you are having a wonderful day!!

    Knit on, man!

  2. Hi Brian – another sock knitter here. I just had to leave a comment to say; you are my hero! I’m so impressed. :D And it looks like a lot of fun. I can’t wait to see your progress on the socks.

Leave a Reply

