Uncategorized

“Because I can” pt 5. The Road to Sock Summit.

BrianHello friends.  I’m sitting here at my desk with a huge stack of sample socks getting ready to bag them up and take them to Sock Summit.

The Skacel booth will be loaded with all kinds of samples of finished socks and garments made from sock yarns.  For those of you going, I’m sure you’ll enjoy having the opportunity to have a hands on look at the many yarns and colorways in the collection.  I can’t imagine how long a needle I’d need to make a pair of socks out of every sock yarn we have in stock. (NO…I’m not planning to do that.)  I am looking forward to meeting many of you and hope to see what you are doing with your skacel yarns and addi needles!

Last night Candice and I were invited to bring our projects to a local yarn shop in Federal Way, Washington.  Unraveled Yarn & Artful Gifts is a lovely new shop in the greater Seattle area.  They have a weekly drop in knit and crochet night on Tuesdays from 6 – 8 pm.  There must have been close to 20 fiber enthusiasts there with knitting and crochet projects in tow.  It’s always so much fun to go and see what people are doing.  They asked me to share a bit about the sock project and how it came to be.

unraveled

They also really got a kick out of seeing the fabulous crochet creations that Candice is working on.  I really do enjoy the social aspect of knitting and encourage you to find a group to meet up with regularly.   It’s a great motivator to stick with a project, and provides lots of inspiration for new projects.

If you are at the Sock Summit marketplace, be sure to stop by the skacel booth (#512).  Remember, if you bring a printed copy of the blog with you we’ll have a special gift for you.  Come early, supplies are limited!

Prince Entrelac MCMXC

2 thoughts on ““Because I can” pt 5. The Road to Sock Summit.

  1. What about that outstanding throw around your shoulder in your picture? Could we have the pattern for that?!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.